Two Weeks, Two Insights.

I didn’t post for two weeks. It was akin to weaning yourself away from painkillers. This blog has been a painkiller. It took my attention away from the distracting debilitating thoughts and helped me focus my attention on writing, but I needed to work without help from this blog, and so I deliberately kept myself away.

one-two-you-too-a-short-story-s-r-anand

It wasn’t easy. I got angry on at least three occasions and I cried a few times, but I trudged up the hill, sweating and bleeding, but sub-consciously aware that there was a place where I could talk about my feelings. I’m still not sure if anyone reads this blog, but putting it out there has been therapeutic and during my two-week weaning away period, the knowledge that I could come back anytime, had been comforting.

The good news is, it wasn’t that bad. It was better than before – and I did end up writing a piece of flash fiction for my YonderWorlds blog. The story is called “One Two…You Too.” If you have the time, head over there to read it and leave your thoughts in the comments. I also painted a little, drew some, designed a couple of training programs – so all in all, I was productive, and I am feeling rather proud of it (Even though I accomplish only about a fifth of what I used to.)

These two weeks left me with two insights. 1. I can wean myself away and my emotions can stand on their own. It will happen in time. 2. I am still not ready – and until I’m ready, I’ll continue to recharge myself here.

And thank you for the likes. This place won’t be the same without your fingerprints 🙂

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started